Canadian Tour – 4

Welcome to beautiful BC, our last stop in this month-long Canadian tour! I hope you’ve enjoyed all the stops (click here, here and here if you missed any). I was very fortunate when I visited BC, as my grandfather was living in the Okanagan Valley, a friend was in Delta (south Vancouver – and her parents were in Victoria), and my second cousin in North Vancouver. Of course there is plenty more to see, but I feel like I got a good taste of what this province has to offer (at least the southern part) – and I’m still hungry for more!

Whistler

rescan-Whistler

Page0001p

Driving from Whister to Vancouver

Page0001q

Capilano Suspension Bridge (Yes, I did cross it!)

Page0001zz1

Granville Island

Page0001zz10

The harbour & waterfront

Page0001zz4

Page0001zz3

Page0001zz2

Dr. Sun Yat Sen Classical Chinese Garden

Page0001zz7

Vancouver’s Gastown neighbourhood

Page0001zz8

Page0001zz9

Victoria

Page0001zz12

Page0001zz14

Page0001zz13

Page0001zz16

Victoria Public Market at the Hudson

Page0001zz17

Okanagan Valley – in and around Naramata

Page0001qq

Page0001pp

Page0001tt

Did you know that there is a desert in Canada? For real! In the southern Okanagan Valley, there is a place called Osoyoos. Check it out!

Page0001vv

 

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

Leave a Reply

