BEAUTY IN EVERY SEASON: SPRING PART 3

I hope you are enjoying our month-long ode to spring! In Part 2 (see also Part 1), I hinted at what was to come this week. I hope you like tulips as much as I do! These are by far, my favourite flower. There are lots of tulips blooming right now, but if you love them as much as I do and like to travel, you MUST go to the Netherlands at some point! Closer to home, Holland, Michigan is a great spot to check out at this time of year, as is Ottawa during their annual tulip festival. I’ve been in Ottawa twice at this time of year and have an obscene number of photos! Here are a few of my favourites.

red tulip 3

orange tulips 7

white tulip 2

tulips group red

tulips group multi 2

purple tulip 1

pink tulips 4

pink tulips 1

tulips group multi 4

orange tulip 4

orange tulips 5

yellow tulips 2

orange tulip 3

red tulips 5

pink tulips 6

So many pretty colours and varieties! This is only the tip of the iceberg though. We have one more week left in our spring series and it’s time for audience participation! I’m going to give you a choice: I can easily fill up another post with more Ottawa tulips, but realize this might bore some people who don’t like them as much as I do. Please leave a comment if you strongly do or do not want to see more tulips so soon. The alternative I haven’t quite decided yet as I have lots of other “spring” photos to choose from, but it would be something other than more tulips.

To my fellow Canadians celebrating Victoria Day, have a great – but safe – holiday weekend.

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

2 thoughts on “BEAUTY IN EVERY SEASON: SPRING PART 3

Leave a Reply

