Beauty in Every Season: Spring Part 2

As mentioned in Part 1 of our Beauty in Spring Series, I’m going to tour you around what I’ve been lucky to call my back yard (or close) at various times here in London in Part 2. On 3 separate occasions I’ve lived close to Springbank Park in London, and I currently live near Gibbons Park, and a few minutes walk from Harris Park. It’s great having these quiet places nearby to take a stroll or bike ride when I can’t get out of the city.

Path between Gibbons and Harris parks

IMG_4710

Harris Park

IMG_4715

IMG_4719

Springbank Park

Springbank-3

Springbank-6

Springbank-4

My neighbourhood (Old North)

IMG_4896

IMG_4864

Springbank Park

Springbank-10

My neighbourhood (Old North)

IMG_4852

IMG_4787

Springbank Park

Springbank-5

Springbank-1

Springbank Park
Babies!

Springbank-2

Springbank-8

Gibbons Park
more babies

IMG_5236

IMG_5229

My neighbourhood (Old North)
I often overlook daffodils because I adore tulips. They are my favourite flower. However, daffodils are among the first to bloom in spring; the light at the end of winter’s tunnel.

IMG_4739

IMG_4819

IMG_4812

I couldn’t resist one tulip shot though! I love the light in this one.

Springbank-9

And…this last photo is a hint at what’s to come next week in Part 3 of our month-long ode to spring.

On a side note, if you liked my posts on Ontario’s provincial flower, the trillium (see here and here), you might like this blog post from Ontario Parks.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! I hope you enjoy a beautiful day on Sunday, full of pampering and love.

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

Leave a Reply

