Magnificent Magnolias

My favourite flowers are tulips, so I tend to be tunnel-vision focused on them at this time of year. I’ve been going on lots of walks around my neighbourhood in the last couple of weeks though, and the magnolias are in full bloom. It’s not like I’ve never noticed these before, but for some reason, they’ve been really catching my eye this year. I’ve been a little bit obsessed…but can you blame me?

IMG_4825RS

IMG_4847

IMG_4832

IMG_4844

IMG_4849-mag

IMG_4697

IMG_4700

IMG_4769

IMG_4701

IMG_4690

IMG_4906

IMG_4867

IMG_4872

IMG_4846

IMG_4840-mag

IMG_4815

IMG_4838

IMG_4689

IMG_4694

*sigh* Isn’t spring marvelous? I’ve never claimed to have a favourite season but this comes pretty close. My only complaints at this time of year are having to leave the house in the morning prepared for a 20 degree difference in temperature from morning to night (I’m exaggerating only a little), and the terrible allergies that folks like me suffer. However, I really do love this time of year, seeing everything come to life. If you like this season too, you’re in for a treat over the next four weeks! I’ll be celebrating spring on the blog in a new series during the month of May.

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

2 thoughts on “Magnificent Magnolias

Leave a Reply

