Trilliums in Technicolour

I stuck with photos of white trilliums in last week’s post, as this particular shade is known as Ontario’s provincial flower. I’ve seen lots of other colours of trilliums though…and these are as much a treat as the white ones are. In fact, I find it a fun challenge when I’m hiking to see how many different colours I can find! Have you seen other colours not pictured here (including the white with green stripes I included in last week’s post)?

IMG_2312

IMG_5188

IMG_5200

IMG_6374

IMG_2326

IMG_6450

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

Leave a Reply

