Head in the Clouds

I received some really good news this week, which has made it difficult to focus. You could say I’ve had my head in the clouds at points. This got me to thinking about the photos of clouds that I have. Have you ever been out walking or driving and stopped to stare at – or take photos of – the clouds? They fascinate me sometimes! As I was looking through my photos, I realized the extent to which clouds feature. Sometimes they are the focus; sometimes they enhance the subject of the photo, and sometimes they add drama. Today, I’m going to share with you some photos in which clouds are the focus.

img_6489

dsc07693

dsc04856

Road trip to Lion’s Head

dsc01846

Ottawa

img_9283

Thames River, London, Ontario

dsc05130

Ottawa

dsc08213

 This was in Ottawa, Canada Day 2016, as the Snowbirds were doing their flyby over Parliament. Of course, I was trying to capture the jets, but don’t the clouds look cool too?

img_2159

Finally, a couple of dreamy photos from Mexico (May, 2016).

img_1291

img_1218

Happy daydreaming! And at the risk of sounding cheesy, work hard and chase your dreams…sometimes they come true.

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

One thought on “Head in the Clouds

Leave a Reply

