Holiday Sparkle

Well, the good news is that I’m back online sooner than I thought I would be. The bad news is that my trip to Croatia got cancelled. :o( I really debated booking the trip in the first place, but finally justified it because it was educational and a great networking opportunity. However, the event I was going for was cancelled due to the presenter falling ill and the organizers were unable to find a replacement. I could not justify the expense to go just for fun, so made the heart breaking decision to cancel the trip. I hope I will get the chance another time to tour this beautiful country!

This means I unfortunately have no Croatia photos for you. Instead, I’m sharing some shots from a fun thing I did over the holidays. As many towns and cities do at this time of year,  London’s Victoria Park is decorated with lights and is home to a staking rink for the winter. London’s City Hall is just across the street from this park and what few Londoners seem to know is that for free, you can go up to an outdoor viewing platform on the 12th floor. I’ve been wanting to do this for a few years now and finally had the chance last week. There are almost 360 degree views from up there and the view of the park all lit up is really pretty.

img_4270

img_4277

img_4275

img_4291

img_4301

img_4303

img_4310

I hope you all had a restful holiday and enjoyed time with loved ones, and I wish you health and happiness in 2017.

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2017.

Leave a Reply

