Oh Christmas Tree!

Christmas is my favourite time of year for so many reasons. I love the vibrancy and colour of decorations and the warmth of get-togethers with family and friends. I’ve always taken pleasure in simple things, maybe because I’m detail oriented? Who knows! Pulling out my decorations each year is a fun trip down memory lane, dusting off ornaments and remembering where I got them or some special significance. It will probably come as no surprise, as someone who loves photography, that I sometimes play around, taking photos of ornaments and decorations. I have so many of these that it will take a couple of posts to show you, but here is the first batch.

Nothing too special about this one other than red being my favourite colour. I just like this phone for some reason!

img_1397

I also like celestial shapes/designs: stars, moon and sun.

img_4691

img_4604

This one makes me giggle! Did your family give each other animal nicknames when you were growing up? Mine was Tina the turtle (those who know me will understand this!) and my sister’s was monkey. She had a sock monkey, so this makes me think of her.

img_4680

This one makes me giggle for obvious reasons!

img_4596

Whimsical things make me smile…

img_4597

img_1501

img_4593img_4632

Next time I’ll tell you about a few more of my favourite holiday decorating themes. And if all goes well…I’ll actually pull out my tree and decorations this weekend!

 

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

One thought on “Oh Christmas Tree!

Leave a Reply

