For the love of leaves

I fear you may be tiring of fall photos since for most of you, you can look out your windows and see the beautiful colours. So I’ll ask that you humour me for just one more post that has to do with fall (for now). And for your patience, I’ll even throw in a few non-fall photos!

I’m a detail-oriented person. In the following photos, I’m intrigued with the simplicity and/or the patterns that can be found in these photos of leaves. Who would’ve thought! Detail is huge in photography though. And hint: there are SO many places in nature (and elsewhere) I find these patterns. You will definitely see more of this kind of thing in future blog posts!

img_5838

img_5841

img_7646

img_7649

img_5698

img_5857

img_5865

dsc05282

dsc04404

In the next photo, I love how the light contributes to the pattern.

img_2595

Lines are also a big deal in photography, or where the viewers’ eyes are lead.

img_5711

img_7636

img_7645

img_4243

Light plays a key role in the next two photos as well.

img_6401

img_6470

img_9701

I leave you with a bright, cheerful fall leaf photo. I love sunny fall days when the bright colours of the leaves contrast sharply with the blue sky.

img_7642

 

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

Leave a Reply

