Beauty in every season – Fall, Part 1

Although it’s a bit sad to see the hot summer weather make way for cooler fall temps, there are certain advantages to this season: less humidity and bugs, fall vegetable soups and stews, and beautifully coloured foliage. I started the series “Beauty in Every Season” back in the winter, but missed the spring and summer thanks to all the fun travels I was able to enjoy and share with you. I think it’s time to pick it up again!

I’m not one of those people who has an absolute favourite season; there are things I like and embrace, and things I don’t like but tolerate about each of them. As a photographer and nature lover, fall is a great time of year to go out and explore without melting into a big puddle or being eaten alive by mosquitos! One of my favourite places to explore – regardless of the season – is a nearby hiking trail. I dug out some of my favourite photos from past years to share with you.

img_0441

kilworthbirtch_fall

img_5863

img_5689

img_5859

img_5862

img_5802

img_5812

img_5779

img_5842

img_7589

img_7588

img_5815

img_5818

img_5832

img_5831

img_5737

Me in my happy place

img_5707

All images by me (except the last one, taken by a friend); copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

One thought on “Beauty in every season – Fall, Part 1

Leave a Reply

