Aaaaah…summer!

Please forgive my impromptu break from the blog last week. I scared myself half to death by accidentally deleting every file on my laptop and external hard drive in one fell swoop. I had a few very stressful days until I found a program that allowed me to retrieve my files. I got everything back, but have noticed that some of my image files are now corrupt. While that is disappointing, I am breathing a huge sigh of relief that I did not lose more.

After an intense 3 weeks of teaching, I am very much looking forward to relaxing with friends at a cottage this coming holiday weekend. This inspired me to look back in my photos to other times I spent in cottage country. It doesn’t get much better than sitting on a dock or beach with friends in the summertime!

classicboat

I have not been on the Lady Muskoka, but I did take a cruise of the 1000 Islands when I was in Kingston. I’ll be featuring photos from my time there in the coming weeks.

LadyMuskoka

Lovely Port Carling

peacefulPortC

There is something so adorable about pets in life jackets!

Jake_water

Aaaah…summer nights

Kayakdock

sunsetonkayak

This last photo is one of my favourites. It was taken in Riviere Trois Pistole, Quebec. This was such a lovely, peaceful spot!

RTPdock_bw

For those able to celebrate Labour Day, have an enjoyable and safe holiday weekend.

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

Leave a Reply

