Oh Canada!

Happy Canada Day! I’m a day late, but for good reason. There are so many fun – big and small – ways to celebrate on Canada Day. I usually celebrate at home in London with friends by going to see fireworks at the Forks of the Thames. One year I went camping in Algonquin Park, and loved that people put Canada flags on their tents. My favourite place to celebrate though, is in our nation’s capital. And I’m here right now! Impromptu, last-minute trip. I haven’t sifted through my photos yet, but here are some from when I lived here two years ago.

Everyone gets into the spirit!

IMG_9513

There’s lots of pomp and ceremony on Parliament Hill.

IMG_9518RS

DSC09078RS

The crowds are pretty large on Parliament Hill but you should experience this at least once in your life! There is live music, and then an impressive fireworks display.

IMG_9551RS

IMG_9553RS

IMG_9560RS

IMG_9557RS

IMG_9592RS

IMG_9575RS

IMG_9574RS

I hope you enjoyed your Canada Day celebrations!

 All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

One thought on “Oh Canada!

Leave a Reply

