Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Oops, this is a day late, but happy Cinco de Mayo! If you’re like me and don’t know much about this Mexican holiday, take a look here. I’ve not had the chance to do much traveling in Mexico, but did venture to Tijuana on a day trip while visiting a friend in California back in 2004.

Tijuanacourtyard

Tijuanafestivealley

Tijuanarestaurant

Tijuanashopping

I’m excited to be heading back to Mexico in a couple of weeks, to Playa del Carmen for a friend’s wedding. So, I’ll soon have lots more photos from Mexico to share. In the meantime, here is more from the California trip and hint at my next post.

SanDiego_OTsign

Coronadohotel

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

Leave a Reply

