Beauty in Every Season – Winter Part 3

While the Eastern United States got dumped on with snow this weekend, we (at least here in London) enjoyed a beautiful, sunny and mild winter weekend. Did you get the chance to get out and enjoy? I was very busy and stuck inside for most of it. I had hoped to get out to my favourite hiking trail, just outside of the city in Kilworth. Its official name is Komoka Provincial Park. Friends introduced me to this trail back in 2010. I had never been hiking in the winter but quickly fell in love, not only with winter hiking, but also with this trail. There is something special about it during each of the seasons, but here are some of my favourite photos during the winter.

IMG_7799

IMG_7819

IMG_7821

IMG_7831

  IMG_7835

IMG_7841

IMG_7844

IMG_7855

IMG_7871

Kilworthice1

Kilworthice2

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen, 2016.

2 thoughts on “Beauty in Every Season – Winter Part 3

Leave a Reply

