What a difference a year makes…

So many of you have probably been rejoicing over the mild temperatures we have enjoyed so far this winter, especially if you had to travel over the holidays. I don’t begrudge anyone safe and stress-free traveling! However, I must admit that (at the risk of being lynched) I miss the snow. The damp, grey, bland weather utterly depresses me. Having said that, I was not a fan of yesterday’s storm (especially since I had to drive through it), but was happy to see a bit of the white stuff come back. Once the leaves are gone in the fall, everything is just, well, ugly. It’s so pretty with a dusting of snow, especially when the sun comes out!

Here are a few of my favourite photos from last winter, mostly from my commute to work. I am fortunate to live close enough to walk. Yes, even in the cold temps, I enjoy the fresh air, exercise. I arrive at work more alert and NOT filled with road rage! You would be surprised – it is easier to dress for cold, to bundle up, than it is to escape the heat. Just sayin’…don’t knock it ’til you try it.

A frosty morning on the Thames River

DSC09312

DSC09314

Beautiful hoar frost

DSC09313

Dusk on the Thames

IMG_4805-RS

Fun ice formations on my window

IMG_4849

IMG_4840

IMG_4847RS

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen 2015

 

Leave a Reply

