Welcome!

BusinessCard_nameonly
Hello!

I’m Tina, the crazy Canuck and photographer behind Joie de Vivre. Photography has always been a hobby of mine, and my family – particularly my aunt and grandfather, have always been big photo takers.

I grew up just outside of the city of London, Ontario (i.e. the little one), where I now live. I love being outdoors and traveling, and this is where I take most of my photos. Learning French in public and high school instilled in me a “love for all things French.” I had my first opportunity to visit France in 1996 and was not disappointed. So, when I decided to make my photography hobby more formal and register a business name in the fall of 2003, “Joie de Vivre” was the natural choice.

My primary focus is decorative photography of landscapes, architecture, flora and fauna in both colour and black and white. I take photos here in London and Southwestern Ontario, and wherever my explorations and travels take me. These photos are ideal for enlarging and framing as art in your home or business. I also provide gift certificates for unique gift ideas for your loved ones “who have everything,” including an appreciation for art.

In this blog, you will see lots of my photos, along with stories of my local and global travels. You can also see my photos on Facebook, where you can “like” my page to see news about shows where I display my work and sales/promotions on prints. If you are interested in purchasing prints of any of my photos, or hiring me for freelance work (sorry, but I do not do weddings), you can see pricing information here:  PRICE LIST-January2016.

I hope you enjoy seeing my photos and hearing a bit about the how/why/when/where behind them. I look forward to your comments, feedback, and shared photo experiences!

Athabasca Glacier, May 2001

Athglacier

New York City, skating rink at the Rockefeller Centre, October 2007

NYRockCtrreflect

Malacca River, February 1999

Malaccariver

All images by me; copyright Tina Beynen.

Leave a Reply

